Governance of FoCM

The term of office of all FoCM committees is from one FoCM conference to the next.
In practice this means two to three years.

The day-to-day affairs are being managed by the FoCM Executive Committee.
As of June 2023, the Executive Committee is:

FoCM Executive Committee

Title Name Affiliation
Chair Evelyne Hubert INRIA Côte d'Azur, France
Secretary Elena Celledoni Norwegian University of Science and Technology
Treasurer Melvin Leok UC San Diego, USA

The governing body of FoCM is its Board of Directors which, in addition to the three members of the FoCM Executive Committee, includes:

Board of Directors

Title Name Affiliation
JFoCM Editor Markus Bachmayr RWTH Aachen, Germany
" Teresa Krick Universidad de Buenos Aires, Argentina
Member-at-large Ben Adcock Simon Fraser University, Canada
" Mark Braverman Princeton University, USA
" Peter Bürgisser Technical University of Berlin, Germany
" Snorre Christiansen University of Oslo, Norway
" Herbert Edelsbrunner Institute of Science and Technology, Austria
" Gitta Kutyniok LMU München, Germany
" Gregorio Malajovich Universidade Federal do Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
" Elisa Lorenzo García Université de Neuchâtel, Switzerland and
   Université de Rennes 1, France.
" Katharina Schratz Sorbonne Université, France
" Martín Sombra ICREA & Universitat de Barcelona, Spain
" Andrew Stuart California Institute of Technology, USA
Consulting member Albert Cohen Sorbonne Université, France


Previous Governance of FoCM

Governance of FoCM, 2020 – 2023
Governance of FoCM, 2017 – 2020
Governance of FoCM, 2014 – 2017
Governance of FoCM, 2011 – 2014
Governance of FoCM, 2008 – 2011
Governance of FoCM, before 2008