Governance of FoCM

The term of office of all FoCM committees is from one FoCM conference to the next.
In practice this means two to three years.

The day-to-day affairs are being managed by the FoCM Executive Committee.
As of August 2020, the Executive Committee is:

FoCM Executive Committee

Title Name Affiliation
Chair Albert Cohen Université Pierre et Marie Curie, Paris
Secretary Markus Bachmayr RWTH Aachen, Germany
Treasurer Javier Peña Carnegie Mellon University, USA

The governing body of FoCM is its Board of Directors which, in addition to the three members of the FoCM Executive Committee, includes:

Board of Directors

Title Name Affiliation
JFoCM Editor Teresa Krick Universidad de Buenos Aires, Argentina
" Hans Munthe-Kaas University of Bergen, Norway
Member-at-large Ben Adcock Simon Fraser University, Canada
" Carlos Beltrán Universidad de Cantabria, Spain
" Mark Braverman Princeton University, USA
" Peter Bürgisser Technical University of Berlin, Germany
" Herbert Edelsbrunner Institute of Science and Technology, Austria
" Martin Hairer Imperial College London, UK
" Evelyne Hubert INRIA, Sophia Antipolis, France
" Gitta Kutyniok LMU München, Germany
" Ricardo Nochetto University of Maryland, USA
" Andrew Odlyzko University of Minnesota, USA
" Marta Sanz-Sole Universitat de Barcelona, Spain
" Martín Sombra ICREA & Universitat de Barcelona, Spain
Consulting member Agnes Szanto † North Carolina State University, USA



◀ Return to Current Governance